Courage   Leave a comment

I am so grateful to have so many strong, courageous women around me, being my example. My grandmothers, my mothers, my sisters, my two closest womenfriends (because calling you GIRLfriends just isn’t enough), my drumming family, my distant “new mothers”, my “mother to be”, my cousins, my “relatively new but I feel like I’ve known you all my life” women friends. You are all being my example, the ones that I take inspiration from. You are brave in the way that you all love, the way that you express yourselves, speak your truths and share your stories. I love who you are. It cannot be a coincidence that you are all dignified, courageous women, and I am so very grateful that you are in my life.

Don’t get  me wrong, the men in my life are just as strong and courageous, especially my grandfather, fathers, brother, my Latin friends, English friends.. it’s just that the women in my life are pretty special!

You see, you are all part of the reason that I am writing this blog. I feel connected when I connect with you. I also feel connected when I connect with others, and with you, the reader. I can share with you who am I, what I am learning whilst being the example (living the information that I learned at ISA), whilst setting up my new business (which is terrifying and mega exciting all at once!!) , exploring myself, my limits, my fears, my unedited, loving, connected self. My truth.

It’s so funny, when I’m talking to you, I feel inspired, like I have fire in my belly! I have found an outlet that inspires me, because these last few days (since the  last time I posted a blog – probably not coincidentally) I’ve felt so disconnected. I know that I have been processing and letting go of some deep hurts have been surfacing recently, because I’m going deeper at the same time as I’m expanding (literally, and physically!). I’m healing wounds that are helping me to become whole. 1.

Being whole and being connected are two themes that have been on my mind recently, I am noticing when I’m disconnecting, and when I’m in bliss, relaxed and at peace with the world and  myself. What I am seeing is that when I tell the truth, when I’m being completely honest, then I feel complete, whole. When there are things on my mind that I want to say and I keep them in, then I feel disconnected.

Since the 21st December I have noticed that I have spoken my truth with a steady voice, without resistance, without fear. I am different. I find myself being more open more truthful than ever, if my buddy says “there are no coincidences” then this can’t be a coincidence either. I am enjoying being present, mindful, in there here and now more often than I have ever felt, and I am worrying less. Worrying about things wastes my time, it deprives me of being happy, and I like to feel happy! To truly live my life, that means enjoying the exciting ride of the here and now, today, and doing something about the things that I am unhappy about, with Courage!

Posted 24/12/2012 by sylviawolfsoulfood in Inspiration

Tagged with , , , , , ,

Leave a comment