Flying high!   Leave a comment

Up until yesterday, I’d never fully understood the idea of “Letting Go” and “Surrendering” to faith, to the Universe to what is. I’ve been a control freak for most of my life, and my motivation and ambition was always fuelled by my desire to have financial security. Just enough to get by and live comfortably. So that is what I attracted.

I also used to associate financial security with freedom, with social mobility, and ultimately with self-sufficiency and independence, which in my eyes was the dogs bollocks. And yet I kept feeling like I was missing something, a vital part of the puzzle which would help me make sense of it all. My purpose, the reason I was here.

Interesting how facing one of my biggest fears (getting fired from my job, the prospect of loosing my flat, my belongings, my perceived security) has brought me more freedom and joy than I have ever experienced. I am experiencing a deep and blissful sense of freedom because I know and I trust that I have everything that I need right here, right now. I want to live my life in abundant love, joy, connection, respect, trust and truth. So I will.

Thank you for coming with me

x

 

Leave a comment